My mental state after 5 months of therapy.

I’m still seeing my therapist.

She’s definitely been a great listener and help to put words on my triggers.

What I’ve learned so far:

  1. I have a lot of anger towards my parents
  2. This anger is reasonable and understandable
  3. Justifying myself is the main trigger
  4. Unfairness is also a trigger
  5. Being judged triggers me too
  6. I reflect a lot on my life and on my actions
  7. I am willing to get better and to overcome these issues.

I am delighted obviously that I’m able to identify the situations that trigger me the most. I’m also thankful to my husband who pays for my weekly session.

But I am disappointed too that after 5 months of therapy, I am still angry at these people aka my parents.
I wish to let go of that anger.

pexels-photo-356147.jpeg

Leave a comment